Quilling for ‘karma’

It might already be clear to a few (of the few) readers that so far, whenever I quill, it’s for people. Different things for different people – I try not to ‘repeat’ quilled patterns.

This is something I quilled for my mum. My mother is spiritual and religious – so when I decided to quill something for her, I knew that she would appreciate something on these lines the most (she appreciates anything I quill but I wanted to give her something she would really like independently)! So I decided to quill a ‘Ganesh’ for her.

Quilling for mothers!

Quilling for mothers!

Here is a little bit about Ganesh from Wikipedia:

“Ganesha is widely revered as the remover of obstacles, the patron of arts and sciences and the deva of intellect and wisdom. As the god of beginnings, he is honoured at the start of rituals and ceremonies”

Of course, she loved it and maybe I got some good ‘karma’ out of it too 🙂

Imp note: These designs may not be ‘original’. There are made using images and techniques ‘copied’ from the internet!

Leave a comment